Happy Hour at the Museum

I like museums. I like free. And I like drinks. So when I found out that entry to the Museum of Fine Arts Houston was free on Thursdays, with bartenders serving up exhibition-related cocktails, I grabbed my camera and a couple of good friends, and went to town.

You might notice that some of these pictures have a creepy, Shining tone to them. I think it’s a direct reflection of myself and how I’ve been feeling recently. Not that I’ve been feeling axe-murder-y or anything like that, but I guess you could say I’ve been a bit more pensive (I almost spelled it “penisve”), or even lowkey melancholic. It’s hard for me to put my finger on it (ayyy?) but all I know is that my equilibrium, my feng shuiiii, has been off lately and I’d like to figure out why. It does make for some nice, spoopy pictures though.

P.S. Congratulations to Leonardo DiCaprio for finally winning an Oscar!

One thought on “Happy Hour at the Museum

Leave a Reply

