Acura Integurl

I am currently without a vehicle. My uncle recently wrecked his car, so I returned the car I was sort of loaning from him. At first I thought it was going to be a hassle because I wasn’t going to have reliable transportation, but then I remembered that I don’t like leaving my house that much anyway, so this just gives me an excuse to not make unwanted plans. It also means that I don’t have to drive that car anymore. To call me frugal would be like calling the sun warm, so having to drive a car that only got 22 miles per gallon and relied solely on the highest grade gasoline rustled my jimmies every time I had to refill the tank. I am now free from the bonds of my premium petroleum shackles and I can feel the sun shining on my face. It’s sort of a funny coincidence that I was just talking about new beginnings and this is arguably symbolic of the whole situation. That car was such bad juju that getting rid of it was a huge relief.

Soon though, I’ll need a new car to get around and I think I’ve narrowed it down to two cars. Realistically, it’s only one, which is the Volkwagen Golf. But fuuuckkkk, on one of my photography adventures, I came across an old-school Volkswagen Microbus and I was instantly in love. All I could think about was loading up my dog, some snacks, and my camera, and just going on a cross-country, forever-type adventure. It just makes me want to work even harder so that one I will be able to do all of that.

I took a few pictures, but this creepy old dude came out and stared me down so I didn’t have as much time as I would’ve liked.

Written 2/9/17

van1

Leave a Reply

